Sunset Reckoning

from by HillBilly Jesus

  • Streaming + Download



i was caught up in the glow of a sunset reckoning, precious little light say it will be alright
you hurt to feel it cause you've just been shown agian, how it feels to be let down, to be let down, so now you know
so now you know
So you place your bets on, a bull shit attitude, in the line of sight say, say it will be alright but you covered it up with a false sense of grattitude cause you've been living in the lost and found, you were lost now your found..
how did you know..
that it would be okay, it would be okay just this once, just one time
you don't have to be afraid, don't be afraid for me, not this time
you know things are bound to change, they're going to change, so don't you, not this time
please don't look away dont turn away from me, not this time
You never will erase all that you've taken, irreplaceable miles fade, say it will be alright, your course unrestrained now that your wakeing, no one to blame, how you feel it now, how you feel it now, you better find your way
find your way home, you better find your way, find your way home


from South Lucile Street, released September 11, 2012



all rights reserved


HillBilly Jesus Seattle, Washington

A mix of blues, rock, pop, country; simply put the 'Jesus is undefineable. The best in Southern Washington Rock!
HillBilly Jesus is:
Dennis Meyer: Bass
Gregg Sattler: Percussion
Robert Young: Guitar, Vocals

contact / help

Contact HillBilly Jesus

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code